ORION has been manufacturing premium-quality chandeliers and lights for living interiors and object spaces for almost 70 years. In 12 showrooms with together 15.000 m² sales floor we offer innovative lighting. In all styles, with a maximum in selection and diversity as well as accessories and spare parts.

Orion Leuchte

Our guiding light / Vision

Illuminating Passion

ORION stands for quality, elegance and sustainability. We combine the inspiration of our designers with artisan Austrian craftsmanship to create products respected throughout the world.

For us, it is not just the best materials and production techniques that matter. But also, the sincere appreciation for our employees and their highly skilled craftsmanship. ORION has a strong international orientation with an export share of 80% - a solid business contributing to job security at our home base Austria.

High quality materials, professional workmanship, our unique surface finishing and durability – the hallmarks of our handcrafted Originals. Certified.

ORIONs history

An Austrian success story

ORION Lighting has been an Austrian family owned business since founding in 1948 – managed currently by the third generation. ORION has over 250 employees and a worldwide network of sales representatives.

Our vision is to shine a steady light in the world market – with new product developments, innovative design, artisan Austrian craftsmanship and the durability/longevity of our lighting. Elegance and quality are our benchmarks.

More about our success story
Orion Leuchtenzentrum

We manufacture exclusive large scale lighting as commissioned work and can deliver in large quantities. We are always open to special requests – with pleasure actually..

Orion Werstatt

Production

Quality meeting highest standards

“Design by ORION”-Lighting series are manufactured exclusively in the ORION Lighting Factory in Vienna-Liesing. That is where Austrian artisan craftsmanship is merged in a customer-oriented way with automated serial manufacturing.

Each light runs through numerous steps in production: from developing the design, over processing the raw materials to assembling the individual components and final quality control.

More about the evolution of an ORION light.

Management

Bastian Molecz

Bastian Molecz

Showroom Digitalisation & Human Resource Management
Tradition and innovation are the cornerstones of our mission to establish a vibrant culture of innovation across all divisions.
Florian Molecz

Florian Molecz

Export, Wholesale & Product Development
Partnership, consistency and expertise are Orion's top priorities. They form the basis for sustainable business models.

Awards

ORION Certificate

Certified production

We guarantee the consistent high quality of our products. Our quality management system is TÜV-certified and approved by the international certificate ISO 9001:2000.
Orion Verleihung

Awards received

ORION was awarded the license to carry the coat of arms of Austria by the Federal Minister for Labor and Economy, Martin Bartenstein, in the year 2000. It honors the long-term achievements of all family members and employees – and distinguishes ORION as an outstanding representative of Austrian industry on international markets.
Orion Auszeichnung

National Award for Vocational Training

ORION received the National Award for decades of merit in vocational training programs from the Federal Minister for Labor and Economy, Martin Bartenstein, in the year 2007. The well regarded Austrian dual vocational training system enables us to develop a highly skilled workforce that preserves and innovates the tradition of Austrian craftsmanship.

Seit fast 70 Jahren fertigt ORION hochwertige Luster und Leuchten für den Wohn- und Objektbereich. In 12 Lichterhäusern mit insgesamt 15.000 m² Verkaufsfläche bieten wir die größtmögliche Auswahl und Vielfalt an innovativen Lichtträgern aller Stilarten, Zubehör und Ersatzteile.

Orion Leuchte

Leitbild / Vision

Leuchtende Leidenschaft

ORION steht für Qualität, Eleganz und Nachhaltigkeit. Wir verbinden die Kreativität unserer Designer und die österreichische Handwerkskunst zu Produkten, die in der ganzen Welt Anerkennung finden.

Dabei sind uns nicht nur die besten Materialien und Techniken für unsere Produkte wichtig, sondern auch die Wertschätzung für unsere MitarbeiterInnen. Mit einem Exportanteil von 80 Prozent ist ORION international ausgerichtet und trägt als stabiles Unternehmen zur Sicherung österreichischer Arbeitsplätze bei.

Hochwertige Materialien, professionelle Verarbeitung, unsere spezielle Oberflächenveredelung und Langlebigkeit kennzeichnen unsere handgefertigten Originale. Mit Zertifikat.

Firmengeschichte

Eine österreichische Erfolgsgeschichte

ORION Leuchten ist ein österreichisches Familienunternehmen in der dritten Generation. Seit der Gründung 1948 befindet sich das Unternehmen in Familienbesitz. ORION beschäftigt über 250 MitarbeiterInnen und verfügt über ein weltweites Netzwerk an Händlern und Partnern.

Unsere Vision ist es, durch Neuentwicklungen, innovatives Design, österreichische Handwerkskunst und Langlebigkeit unserer Leuchten am Weltmarkt ein beständiges Licht zu setzen. Eleganz und Qualität sind dabei die Maßstäbe, an denen wir uns orientieren.

Mehr über unsere Erfolgsgeschichte
Orion Leuchtenzentrum

Wir fertigen exklusive Großleuchten in Auftragsarbeit und können auch hohe Stückzahlen liefern. Für Sonderwünsche sind wir immer aufgeschlossen – mit Freude.

Orion Werstatt

Produktion

Qualität für höchste Ansprüche

"Design by ORION"-Leuchten werden ausschließlich in der ORION Leuchtenfabrik in Wien Liesing hergestellt. Hier wird österreichisches Kunsthandwerk mit automatisierter Serienfertigung kundenorientiert verbunden.

Jede Leuchte durchläuft mehrere Produktionsschritte: von der Entwicklung des Designs, über die Verarbeitung der Rohmaterialien bis zum Zusammenfügen der einzelnen Komponenten und der abschließenden Kontrolle.

Mehr über die Entstehungsgeschichte einer ORION-Leuchte

Management

Bastian Molecz

Bastian Molecz

Showroom Digitalisierung & Personal Management
Tradition und Innovation bilden die Eckpfeiler unserer Mission, über alle Unternehmensbereiche hinweg eine lebendige Innovationskultur zu etablieren.
Florian Molecz

Florian Molecz

Export, Großhandel & Produktentwicklung
Partnerschaftlichkeit, Beständigkeit und Kompetenz haben bei Orion die höchste Priorität. Sie stellen die Basis für nachhaltige Geschäftsmodelle dar.

Auszeichnungen

Orion Zertifikat

Geprüfte Produktion

Wir garantieren gleichbleibend hohe Qualität unserer Produkte. Unser Qualitäts- managementsystem ist TÜV-geprüft und wurde mit dem internationalen Zertifikat ISO 9001:2000 bestätigt.
Orion Verleihung

Ausgezeichnete Leistungen

Im Jahr 2000 verlieh Bundesminister für Arbeit und Wirtschaft, Martin Bartenstein, die Berechtigung zur Führung des Österreichischen Staatswappens an ORION. Er ehrte damit die langjährigen Leistungen aller Familienmitglieder sowie der gesamten Belegschaft.
Orion Auszeichnung

Staatliche Anerkennung für Ausbildungsplätze

Für jahrzehntelange Verdienste um die Ausbildung von Lehrlingen in den unterschiedlichsten Lehrberufen verlieh Bundesminister für Wirtschaft und Arbeit, Martin Bartenstein, ORION 2007 die Staatliche Auszeichnung gemäß § 30a Berufsausbildungsgesetz.